Local Professionals

These are some of the companies that have worked on Lewes Eco Open Houses. We give their details for information, but this should not be taken as us giving a recommendation or endorsement of the quality of their work.

It is also well worth checking the Links page of Brighton Eco Open Houses, which gives the names of many more Local Professionals. www.ecoopenhouses.org

Architects

BBM Sustainable Design, Cooksbridge. www.bbm-architects.co.uk
Sally Williams Architects, Ditchling. www.sallywilliamsarchitects.co.uk
George Baxter Associates, Steyning. www.georgebaxterassociates.co.uk
Meloy Architects, Lewes. meloy.co.uk
Waterside Architects, Lewes. wa-arch.co.uk 

Eco consultants

Parity Projects. www.parityprojects.com

Timber Frame Specialists

Jon Broome, London. 
Dermot Burton, Westmeston. 01273 842118.

Builders

C.J. Gowing and Sons, Blackboys. www.cjgowing.co.uk
Dermot Burton, Westmeston. 01273 842118.
Chalmers and Co., Laughton. www.chalmersandco.co.uk
Brian Huntly Ltd, Seaford. www.bhbltd.com/profile.htm
M.B.Cable Ltd, Lewes. 07739 127901

Building (small scale)

Luis Diamante, Lewes. 07778 987286

Insulation (Cavity wall, Solid wall, Lofts, etc.)

Downs Energy, Burgess Hill. www.downsenergy.co.uk

Magnetic secondary glazing installation

Olivier Sauer. 07534 263534. [email protected]

Renewable Energy Companies

Solar PV Electricity

Clear Sky Energy, West Sussex. clear-sky-energy.co
Suntrader Solar Energy, Brighton. suntrader.co.uk
Riomay Renewable Energies, Crawley. www.riomay.com
Paynes, Uckfield. www.paynesenergysolutions.co.uk
Eco Hi Solar, Hove. www.ecohisolar.co.uk
Esola, Crawley. www.esola.co.uk
Affinitus Energy Systems Ltd.

Solar Thermal Hot water

DH Solar Engineering, Lewes. www.dh-solarengineering.co.uk

Rayotec. www.rayotec.com/

Heat Pumps

A Greener Alternative, Shoreham. www.agreeneralternative.co.uk

Woodburning Stoves

Bolney Stoves, Goddards Green. www.bolneystoves.co.uk
Sussex Woodstoves, Hurstpierpoint. www.sussexwoodstoves.co.uk
Hanover Builder, Brighton. www.hanoverbuilder.co.uk/

Biomass Boilers

DH Solar Engineering, Lewes. www.dh-solarengineering.co.uk
A Greener Alternative, Shoreham. www.agreeneralternative.co.uk